Educational Institutes

EMSI Regional Educational Institutes

Please contact your closest Institute to inquire about EMR, EMT, Paramedic and rescue classes.


Butler County Community College (BCCC)

http://www.bc3.edu/

ALS and BLS Education

PO Box 1203   Butler, PA. 16003

Contact

Kiley Cribbs     724-287-8711           kiley.cribbs@bc3.edu


California University of Pennsylvania (CUP)
http://www.calu.edu/

BLS Education

3rd Street,  250 University Avenue,  California, PA. 15419

Contact

Mary Popovich     724-938-4562     popovich@calu.edu

 


Center for Emergency Medicine of Western Pennsylvania (CEM)

http://www.centerem.com/

ALS and BLS Education-CoAEMSP Accredited

230 McKee Place Suite 500,  Pittsburgh, PA. 15213

Contact
Tom Platt     412-647-4665     platt@msx.upmc.edu


Citizens Ambulance Service
http://www.asmgt.com/

ALS and BLS Education

PO Box 237     Indiana, PA. 15701

Contact

Chuck Allias     724-349-5511     chuckallias@gmail.com


City Of Pittsburgh Department of Emergency Medical Services (CPEMS)

http://pittsburghpa.gov/ems/


BLS Education (must be a City of Pittsburgh employee)

220 22nd Street  Pittsburgh, PA. 15222

Contact

Anthony Shrader    412-255-2450


Community College of Allegheny County (CCAC)

http://www.ccac.edu/


ALS and BLS Education

808 Ridge Ave. V-103     Pittsburgh, PA. 15221

Contact

Rick Hilinski     412-237-2500     FAX 412-237-4628   rhilinski@ccac.edu

 


Community College of Beaver County (CCBC)

http://www.ccbc.edu/

BLS Education

Campus Drive     Monaca, PA. 15061

Contact

724-480-3530     ems@ccbc.edu


 

Duquesne University-Department of Athletic Training
http://www.duq.edu/


BLS Education (must be a current Duquesne University student)

600 Forbes Avenue; 122 Health Sciences Building

Pittsburgh, PA. 15282

Contact

Paula Turocy     412-396-4766     turocyp@duq.edu


Indiana University of Pennsylvania (IUP)

http://www.iup.edu/


BLS Education

R & P Building 629 Fisher Avenue Indiana, PA. 15705

Contact

Jim Sadler     724-357-4052     FAX 724-357-7595

jsadler@iup.edu


Mutual Aid Ambulance Service (MAAS)

http://www.mutual-aid.com/


ALS and BLS Education


561-63 West Otterman Street   Greeensburg, PA. 15601

Contact

Scott Fick     724-837-6134     sfick@mutual-aid.com


Penn State University Fayette Campus (PSU)

http://www.fe.psu.edu/

ALS and BLS Education

2201 University Drive     Lemont Furnace, PA. 15456

Contact

Ted Mellors     724-430-4215     tam5@psu.edu

 


Westmoreland County Community College (WCCC)

http://wccc.edu/main.aspx

BLS Education

Business and Industry Center Youngwood, PA. 15697

Contact

Becky Lauffer     724-925-4082     laufferb@wccc.edu


Western Area Career Training Center (WACTC)

http://www.wactc.net/

BLS Education

688 Western Ave   Canonsburg, PA. 15317

Contact

Jeff Wodarcyk   724-746-2890     jWodaroyk@wactc.net


Information on the accreditation processes will be coming soon. Direct questions to Rich Kaufman at rkaufman@emsi.org

Useful accreditation links

http://www.caahep.org/

http://www.coaemsp.org/